You are here » Departments » Political Science

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science started its journey since 1961. Presently all the faculties follow a tradition of keeping pace with the most updated developments in pedagogy as well as the subject topics like International Relations, Political Thoughts, South Asia, Political Sociology and so on. In this context the faculties regularly attend seminars, workshops and similar other programs organized by different colleges and universities. The Department takes various steps like organizing quiz competitions, debates etc. to generate interest about the subject among the students. There is a well-stocked library which provides more than necessary text and reference books to the students. Along with classroom teaching the students are given practical experience of working on the democratic governance of the country. For the purpose, multiple measures are adopted by the Department, where upon students are trained for Youth Parliament competition, where every year our students come out with bright exposure and for other similar programs.

Image Faculty Name Qualification Designation Profile
Dr. Falguni MukhopadhyayMA, Ph. DPrincipalN/A
Dr. Savera SharmaMA, Ph. D.Associate ProfessorLink
Dr. Amrita BanerjeeMA, Ph. D.Assistant ProfessorLink
Ms. Mousumi AshMAGovt. Approved PTTN/A
Ms. Ronita BhattacharyaMAGovt. Approved PTTN/A

manufactured and assembled fully in-house, it is becoming a microcosmic example of the watch industry on the whole. Its high-end has given us some amazing pieces over recent years with evermore exciting and ambitious calibres featuring unusual cheap replica watches complications and a technical association with speed - although that division has seen severe budget cuts as a result of TAG Heuer replica;s efforts (which we covered extensively here) to reposition itself with new pricing strategies as a brand with much better value proposition.

?> ?>